Your Rating

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars6 Stars7 Stars8 Stars9 Stars10 Stars
Average Ratings: 10.00 out of 10 based on 1 votes

Dummy Mummy

Drama Title: Dummy Mommy
Korean Title: 바보엄마
Romanization: Babo Eomma
Also Known As: Foolish Mum / Dummy Mother / Babo Mom
Chinese Name: 傻瓜妈妈
Japanese Name: バカママ
Genre: Comedy, Family
Episodes: 20
Broadcast Place: South Korea
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: 17 March 2012 – 20 May 2012
Language: Korean
Air time: Saturday and Sunday 9:55 PM

Preceded By: Live in Style
Followed By: A Gentleman’s Dignity

Plot Summary / Synopsis

The drama tells the story of a mother with little intelligence due to an accident, and the conflict and reconciliation she experiences with her child.


Kim Hyun Joo (김현주) as Kim Young Joo (김영주)
Kim Tae Woo (김태우) as Park Jung Do (박정도)
Ahn Seo Hyun (안서현) as Park Da Byul (박닻별)
Kim Jeong Hoon (김정훈) as Lee Je Ha (이제하)
Gong Hyun Joo (공현주) as Han Soo In (한수인)
Ha Hee Ra (하희라) as Kim Sun Young (김선영)
Shin Hyun Joon (신현준) as Choi Go Man (최고만)
Yoo In Young (유인영) as Oh Chae Rin (오채린)
Park Hyung Sik (박형식) as Oh Soo Hyun (오수현)
Kim Ha Kyun (김하균) as Oh Min Suk (오민석)
Kim Chung (김청) as Jang Young Sook (장영숙)
Sa Hee (사희) as Park Jung Eun (박정은)
Jo Duk Hyun (조덕현) as Butler Kim (김집사)
Lee Joo Shil (이주실) as Seo Gob Dan (서곱단)
Suh Dong Won (서동원) as Bae Il Do (배일도)
Baek Bo Ram (백보람) as Hong Yi Rim (홍이림)
Lee Se Na (이세나) as Kim Soo Ri (김수리)
Lee Eun Jung (이은정) as Jo Sun Hee (조선희)
Park Jae Rom (박재롬) as Na Jae Won (나재원)
Chun Jae Ho (천재호) as Robert Oh (로버트오)
Park Chul Min (박철민) as Kim Dae Young (김대영)
Yang Eun Yong (양은용) as Kang Hyun Joo (강현주)

Production Credits

Director: Lee Dong Hun (이동훈)
Screenwriter: Park Kye Ok (박계옥)

Viewership Ratings (Ranking)

DateEpisodeNationwide (TNS)Seoul (TNS)Nationwide (AGB)Seoul (AGB)
17 March 2012111.412.111.012.2
18 March 2012210.310.89.910.7
24 March 2012310.911.210.210.5
25 March 2012410.810.710.411.4
31 March 2012514.014.711.412.6
1 April 2012611.812.611.812.6
7 April 2012711.412.211.011.7
8 April 2012810.711.310.912.2
14 April 2012911.512.211.912.6
15 April 20121010.410.610.811.8
21 April 20121113.314.512.312.9
22 April 20121212.213.012.812.9
28 April 20121310.711.011.112.2
29 April 20121410.29.911.412.3
5 May 20121512.214.110.811.1
6 May 20121611.911.511.312.0
12 May 20121711.412.211.912.9
13 May 20121812.213.711.111.0
19 May 20121911.212.110.811.1
20 May 20122012.614.011.512.2

Source: AGB Nielson and TNmS


  • The series is adapted from the novel “Babo Umma” by Choi Yoo-Kyung published on October 28, 2005.

Official Site
Official Photo Gallery
Official Behind the Scene (Making) Videos

Dummy Mommy (Foolish Mom) Trailers

Watch online with English subtitle (not yet available).
Watch online with Chinese subtitle at,,,,,

Photo Gallery

News, Interview and Behind the Scene