The year 2012 48th Baeksang Arts Awards (also known as Paeksang Arts Awards) is held on April 26th, 2012 at Seoul Olympic Hall, South Korea from 6:30pm local time.

Here’s the official list of winners for 48th Beaksang Arts Awards. For finalists for various awards, check out 2012 48th Baeksang Arts Awards nomination finalist list.

48th Beaksang Arts Awards Winners List

Television Category

Daesang (Grand Prize): Deep Rooted Tree

Best Actor: Kim Soo HyunThe Moon that Embraces the Sun
Best Actress: Kong Hyo Jin – The Greatest Love

Best TV Drama: MBC’s The Moon that Embraces the Sun

Best Variety Show: Gag Concert

Best Educational Show: EBS’s Math in Civilization

Most Popular (Male): Park Yoo Chun – Miss Ripley
Most Popular (Female): Park Shin Hye – Heartstrings

Best Director: Kim Jung Min – The Princess’ Man
Best Screenplay Writer: Kim Young Hyun & Park Sang Yeon – Deep Rooted Tree

Best TV Personality (Male): Kim Jun Hyun – Gag Concert
Best TV Personalty (Female): Park Ha Sun – High Kick 3

Best New Actor: Joo Won – Ojak Brothers
Best New Actress: UEE – Ojak Brothers

Motion Picture Category

Daesang (Grand Prize): Nameless Gangster

Best Actor: Ahn Seong Gi – Unbowed
Best Actress: Uhm Jung Hwa – Dancing Queen

Best Film: Unbowed

Most Popular (Male): Jang Geun Suk – You’re My Pet
Most Popular (Female): Kang So Ra – Sunny

Best Director: Byun Young Joo – Helpless
Best New Director: Lim Chan Ik – The Apprehenders
Best Screenplay Writer: Jeon Gye Soo – Love Fiction

Best New Actor: Kim Seong Gyoon – Nameless Gangster
Best New Actress: Suzy – Architecture 101